Get the Look: 12 Red Carpet Inspired Styles from the 2012 Golden Globe Awards

Let’s face it: unless you have acting chops like Charlize Theron, can carry a tune like Dianna Agron, or are as hilarious as Emma Stone, chances are you’ll never strut your stuff on the red carpet. But, you can still dress like a celebrity for your walk down the white aisle (where cameras will be flashing and all eyes will be on you). To help inspire your wedding day attire, we selected our favorite looks from Sunday’s Golden Globe Awards and are showing you how to steal these startlette styles for your own moment in the spotlight.

If you liked Angelina Jolie’s sexy, thigh-high side-slit Atelier Versace gown, try a similar side-slit style (an emerging trend from bridal fashion week) from Angel Sanchez’s Fall 2012 collection. angelsanchez.com

If you want a gown with a hemline that’s short and sweeping, like Charlize Theron’s Christian Dior dress, try Jasmine Bridal’s best-of-both-worlds design: a knee-length frock with a removable train. jasminebridal.com

If you admired Claire Dane’s polished ensemble, try a fuss-free frock with clean lines and a thick black belt like this little white number by WToo. WToo dresses are available locally at Lily & Iris, lilyandiris.com

If you swooned for Dianna Agron’s racy red lace dress, try a modern lace design like this black Vera Wang frock from the designer’s Fall 2012 collection. verawang.com

If you liked Elle Macpherson’s dreamy mermaid-style Zac Posen gown, try a similar wedding-friendly silhouette by bridal designer Alvina Valenta. alvinavalenta.com

If Emma Stone’s two-tone Lanvin stunner  (and awesome eagle belt) tugged at your heart strings, try an on-trend ombre-hued gown by Carolina Herrera. Carolina Herrera gowns are available locally from the White Couture Collection at Gateway Bridal, SLC, gatewaybridal.com

If you liked the turquoise necklace Heidi Klum paired with her Calvin Klein dress, try similar statement-making baubles like this chunky turquoise stone and chain necklace. Spring Street Design Group snecklace, $98, Nordstrom

If the demure front slit of Justin Timberlake’s fiance’s dress, er, Jessica Biel’s dress made your heart flutter, try a similary sweet front-slit design in lace by Monique Lhuillier. Monique Lhuillier gowns are available locally at Alta Moda Bridal, SLC, altamodabridal.com

 

If you have to have Julie Bowen’s Reem Acra frock, try the exact same style–a popular Reem Acra bridal design (lucky you!)–for your big day. Reem Acra gowns are available locally at Gateway Bridal, SLC, gatewaybridal.com

If you liked Kate Winslet’s black-and-white look by Jenny Packham, try a black-and-white frock in lace by Romona Keveza. romonakeveza.com

If you thought Salma Hayek sizzled in her curve-hugging Gucci ensemble, try a glamorous, glittering gold dress by Romona Keveza. romonakeveza.com

If Tina Fey’s ruffled, raspberry confection looked right up your style alley, try this ruffled, rosey-hued number by Rivini. Rivini gowns are available locally at Avenia Bridal, Orem, aveniabridal.com

Which of these 12 starlette-inspired styles is your favorite? Who was your best-dressed pick from the 2012 Golden Globes?

{Images: Golden Globes photos via eonline.com; wedding gown photos via brides.com}

 

2 Comments on “Designer Bridal Sample Sale at Avenia Bridal in Orem

  1. Just had an August bride purchase a Tara Keely gown at Avenia after a mail order horror story (DON’T ORDER YOUR GOWN ONLINE, LADIES!). She’s thrilled with her gown and the team at Avenia was phenomenal. This was an “I told you so moment” that ended superbly.

  2. Pingback: New 2011 Gowns by Pronovias, San Patrick, and Sottero and Midgley on Sale at The Brides’ Shop in SLC | Salt Lake Bride and Groom

Leave a Reply